Life Cycle

The waters of life break and a cry for life is craved,
Wrinkled moist skin soon to become a cuddly cushion,
Miracles of existence begin with domestic delicate arms,
Complete dependence, a leech, a monster, a parasite,
All but selfish accusations put upon a defenceless creature,
Rather, it is a treasure require cleaving and girdling,
Then polishing to produce an independent shining sun,
Ready to perform the rituals of cycle of life once more.

Wednesday, 21st of April 2010

6 thoughts on “Life Cycle

  1. MIB says:

    This is a MIND-BLOWING poem; Mashalla 3layk! And to say that you have not been writin' for a while..!

    The choice of words is just perfect; it's stupefying! I read this over and over again more than 5 times; my English professor should see THIS, while I sneak my portfolio out of his office and set it alight. Magnificent!

    Like

  2. Bu Thyab says:

    Thank you so much! I appreciate your words, which really give me a boost, and I thank your google reminder!! lol

    Like

  3. MIB says:

    lol, I realized this semester that unless you receive appreciation for your work, your effort put into it either starts dwindling, or everything comes to a stop. Human nature.

    It's only now that my writing's been 'discovered' by my professors, that my mother is visibly proud of me as her 'talented' daughter..even then, she says it's a gift from Allah, and if you waste it on nonsense..it might be 'taken back'. =.= lol, She only means well, though.<3

    Btw, I read your poetry to her and said, 'this makes mine look like a 3rd grader's, innit?' So, keep writing..you might be able to make a difference..sb7analla, who knows?=)

    Like

  4. Bu Thyab says:

    I don't know wat to say, MIB!! May Allah reward you!

    Like

  5. MIB says:

    You don't need to say anything at all; do I have permission to show your work to my professor..as the writing of an Emarati student?=)

    I doubt he knows I'm not local; continues to talk to me in Arabic, lol..so I'll show him that local talent's actually much better.

    Like

  6. Bu Thyab says:

    Yes you do have my permission! I'm flattered, thnx a lot ^__^

    Like

Leave a Reply

