Into the Cave

Let me march alone into this cave,
Hold not, see not, remember not,
Time has ticked anticlockwise,
Reversed into my own abyss,
To me, this world is unnatural,
No longer fit for celestial creatures,
And so, let me into that door;
That darkness! – it will now
Hold me, see me, remember me,
This cave is a mirror – mine – within,
For I have dismissed the reproaching
Universe and all its constellations,
This thing I now call the new birth,
Your thing I now call the old ritual,
So hold not, see not, remember not,
And let me march alone into this cave.

Leave a Reply

