The Music of Our Tongue

I
Let me know about the Northern Star
For she has this glamorous smile, and
Her dance is just another constellation,
Another dimension, another Universe,
You know what! She is our Universe.

II
How could you tell me that you aren’t
What we perceive or define as beauty,
How could you utter such words from
The gorgeous lips glamorously shining
And beating the drums out of my mind
And the heart that always loves you.

III
The beauty contest has given the first
Ribbon to you – the glitters of a starry
Unicorn, and although you might not
Sing, I still listen to your infinite song
Sung for my humble beating heart,
I adore your cuteness, and thus, do
Not change, oh lovely unicorn, keep
Being yourself and never change.

Leave a Reply

