Ribbon of Friendship

Hand me our ribbon of friendship,
The one we tied long time ago,
Its redness used to fire sparks,
But now, it is fading away – bit by bit.

So, open your little treasure box,
Smash it into pieces if need be,
Just hand me that crimson piece
That is now fading away – bit by bit.

Untie those little double knots,
At least hand me the bruised half,
Bring scissors and observe me,
Since it is now fading away – bit by bit.

Let me now hug our friendship,
Allow my heart to fuel its flames,
And rekindle a touch of radiance,
So that it never fades away again.

Leave a Reply

