O Heart

O heart!
O the beast to my tears!
Cease your playful habits that
Produce chains of burning pain.
She likes me, but loves me not,
And so, I am fit for no one.

O heart!
O the drumming sound of agony!
Release your strangling hands
From my limbs of instability.
She moves away as
I free my hugging arms.

O heart!
O the demise of this aching body!
Fire your heat away from
My delusional mind.
She eyes another as I release
One final kiss to her cheeks.

O heart!
O crimson flower of autumn’s death!
Fall into an abyss below
My musically run feet.
She is the carved beauty of an angel,
And I am never that.

O it hurts!

Leave a Reply

