Peculiar Laws

I heard of an unknown era,
Where peculiar laws govern
The lawful and the lawless,
Yet, this is not about them,
Never should that ever be,
And never have I thought
The return would crumble
Inner cogwheels of my era,
A crumbling return indeed,
And I seek no easy remedy,
I only seek a serene silence
For the few passive pacifists,
The inner cogwheels have
Chosen to observe from afar,
And as patient as I can be,
I let the laws flow through,
And there, patience sinks in,
A mild acceptance for a day,
Returning my own crumbling
Inner cogwheels back to
Their golden era living the
Life under these peculiar laws.

Leave a Reply

