Memoirs of Bones

I lay flat on a mossy graveyard,
A majestic hall once upon a time,
And I await my resurrection to
Introduce a new age for the pirates,
Alas, the white rounded piece of
My elbow has itched for eternity,
The hollow area in my skull brought
Me chills over my body – dead body,
And sometimes it whistles loudly
To attract a creature’s attention,
Yet, only lizards and weird insects
Creep nearby, alas, no humans!
If I was fortunate to meet a mage:
Like a famous person in the old age
That was able to track the hidden
Golden charm under my ilium,
But that is a big enraging IF that
Effed me with delusional hopes
For a couple of mossy centuries,
And it’s itchy! – just go away –
Ah, look at the clock, it’s tea time!

Leave a Reply

