Let Me Change

Once I was told to never change,
But this change I’m loving it,
This change is longed for,
Unexpected,
To be shared with you,
And this change I paint my canvas with,
As a colourful landscape,
This tree can still swing its branches,
Dance to melodic natural tunes,
And smile to the scales of destiny,
And I am still free, except, this time,
I’m in my own happiness,
My own roots I’m hugging,
And now I can extend my canopy
Towards the heavens and pray for a brighter future.

Leave a Reply

